Index » Calendar
Date: Tu 2021-11-30
Beginning: 10:00 am SLT
Event: Virtual Seminar on ChatControl
Entrance Fee: free
Venue: Red Quixote Memorial Hall
Notes:

Feel free to join this virtual seminar on ChatControl - and attempt of the EU government and beyond to forbid/circumvent/crack encrypted communication and implement automatically scanning of user data, e.g. emails and messenger chats.

 

Date: 30th November 2021

Time: 10am SLT (8pm CET, 7pm GMT, 11am PST, 2pm EST)

Place: COU Red Quixote Memorial Hall in Caledon Oxbridge Village

Presenters: John Doe and ZenMondo Wormser

Full Panel participants will be published prior to event.

With panel discussion and extensive Q & A.

 

Summary:

We believe that the citizens, from young to old, have a fundamental human right to privacy and self-determination.
During the past few months, we have lost more rights, than since World War 2.

This is why you really should participate. To gain the knowledge, know what are your rights and learn how to defend them! Join us!
 

Why should you participate? Unsuspected citizens are having their private conversations, images, messages and emails scanned under EU’s ChatControl legislation.  


Many of you don’t even know what ChatControl legislation is and its follow up, ChatControl2. They don’t make to news headlines or pinned tweets and posts in EU Commission ‘s social media handles.
 

Without knowledge what is happening to your rights in the shadows, everyhting you took it as granted can be stolen away from you.

 

Additional Resources:

Original announcement @hacker-ethic.flynnos.org

Why chat control is so dangerous @netzpolitik.org